Stolen inspiration

By

“It’s not where you take things from. It’s where you take them to.” Image
Ok, I’ll fess up, many of my inspirations are stolen, swiped, pinched purloined and generally lifted wholesale from others. But where else are you supposed to learn about colour, composition, light & shadow? What works and what doesn’t. I think there’s never been a better time to learn. You don’t have to travel to the Louvre, or the Hermitage to see the works of the masters. They’re all online. You don’t have to spend 30 bucks and wait three weeks to see if your photographic imitations are any good, its all instant, and nearly free if you just want to have a look and see how you’re doing. No I don’t feel bad not even for a moment for copying what I can of the imagery I see all around me. I just try to take them somewhere else. Here’s hoping you like where I got to today. Thanks everyone, for all the help along the way. 

regards, 

brian