On the move.

By

IMG_0098

The winds of change are blowing for me. After 36 years in Canada’s Yukon Territory, I am making a move. For the next few months you’ll find me somewhere on the “blue” roads of North America. After that you can look for me in the birthplace of the Mexican Revolution near Delores Hidalgo, Guanjauato.

“You get a strange feeling when you’re about to leave a place. Like you’ll not only miss the people you love but you’ll miss the person you are now at this time and this place, because you’ll never be this way ever again.” –

Azar Nafisi

IMG_0144

And although it may be difficult to imagine myself missing my “windshield scraper” self, and I do know that I will be by this way again, it is still a strange feeling.

“Faith is taking the first step even when you can’t see the whole staircase.” –

Martin Luther King Jr.

So please faithful readers stay tuned for thoughts and images from my soon to expand horizons as I draw back the curtains on the windows of my new bus.

DSC_0414